Book of Norai

When I picked this for my character I noticed the text says D20+5 dmg but the button to roll is 2d20.
image

Hi Ilothos. It says “Using your Proficiency”. In Daggerheart, that means you roll a number of dice for the damage equal to your current proficiency.

ah ok, I haven’t got that far in the rulebook yet, but it’s fun to make the characters lol.
just thought it was a typo but that makes sense then when it shows that.

Early mistakes are part of the process of learning the game, so no worries. :slight_smile: However, perhaps going forward, you could wait until you have a more comprehensive understanding of the game before bug reporting? It’s just the dev’s have a lot of work to do, and getting false reports (even though they are well meaning, you’re heart’s in the right place, friend!) can unnecessarily increase their workload <3

1 Like

I appreciate the responses, While I may have initially thought this was a bug it ended up being more of a rules clarification.

1 Like