Dungeon Max's SKT Feedback: Session 8 (spoilers)

Background: I’m playing Sky King’s Tomb with 6 players: a bard, a kineticist, an investigator, a sorcerer, a magus, and a fighter. Tools used include discord (voice/video/memes), powerpoint (exploration/downtime, etc.), owlbear (encounter mode), demiplane (character sheets/rule lookup), trello (shared loot), google docs (shared notes/campaign log) and a physical binder (GM Screen)
I have many years of experience taking 5e campaigns from level 0-20 and this is my first Pathfinder 2e campaign.

Session 8: bonus encounter part 2 - level up!

• [Happy] I used the icons in the top left corner of the monster listings as tokens in owlbear and it really brought the encounter to life! The square, unbordered, transparent background style sets them apart from the ones the characters made with tokenstamp. I’ve attached an image so you can see… (another hack for the home game: I have gathered a collection of icons from wowhead to use as status indicators for different active effects.)
  • [Suggestion] I’ve been using Trello for party loot management for adding loot they’ve found and might want to trade between members. Each player is a list, each item is a card, and there’s an extra list for unclaimed items that I as the GM add to. In practice though, I would just tell the players to please add the loot as I listed it off verbally, but I discovered a little hack… I set up a separate board and made the list of items there and then moved a whole list between boards, simplifying moving a list of items… When there are eventually party management/GM tools it would be awesome to have a party loot manager and the ability for the GM to add items to lists during prep that are hidden from the players that can be revealed during play. In the example image below, Jawa’s Crypt was the new encounter.