Dungeon Max's SKT Feedback: Session 9 (spoilers)

Background: I’m playing Sky King’s Tomb with 6 players: a bard/celebrity, a kineticist/psychic, an investigator/inventor, a sorcerer/familiar master, a magus/?, and a fighter/linguist. Tools used include discord (voice/video/memes), powerpoint (exploration/downtime, etc.), owlbear (encounter mode), demiplane (character sheets/rule lookup), trello (shared loot), google docs (shared notes/campaign log) and a physical binder (GM Screen)
I have many years of experience taking 5e campaigns from level 0-20 and this is my first Pathfinder 2e campaign.

Session 9: level up and silvercap pt.1

• We leveled up for the first time. Some players had issues…
  • One player didn’t realize they should go to the builder after pressing level up and complained about not seeing the Character Builder button in the manage character sidebar on the character sheet… instead she just went to her feats/features page and used “add feat” but then didn’t realize which options she had acccess to, etc. It might be nice to have an indicator of some kind that there are options waiting in the builder that haven’t been selected when just in the normal sheet view (such as highlighting the feats & features tab) and making the character builder button more prominent (maybe also linked to in the feats & features tab).
  • One player took the familiar master archetype. Another took inventor/companion archetype. Looking forward to the companion/familiar tools.
  • Helping players “debug” their sheets as a GM is a pain. I have to make a copy of their sheet to see the builder options they took and if their preferences are set right. Moving between sheet and builder is slow. Making a copy just to check the builder options is slow and weird. If the sheet is visible, it would be nice to have a visitor view of the builder options they’ve picked.