Pathfinder Closed Alpha Feedback

Hello,

First off, great work on Alpha Build of the Character Creator. I have read you are looking for big picture type feedback so I will start with that and then drill down to to more granular issues.

Again, excellent job. I am really pleased with how the character creation process is intuitive and much of the information is readily available on demand. Specifically, I like how character creation is ordered and how each step builds on the other. Often, when building characters on other platforms, I will leave section A blank and come back to it after I fill in section C so I can make sure things like skills are not doubled up on. I have yet to need to go back and fill something in because character creation feels natural and build upon previous steps.

Conceptually, one of the areas found less helpful was skill selection and the information provided. I am new to Pathfinder 2. I have played games with similar mechanics but not Pathfinder 2. As someone coming from a different game and maybe even people with no experience, I found the skill selection section lacking the necessary information to make informed choices. I am sure that issues like listening checks, trap searching, riding mounts and other activities are covered in the core books but there is no information about how the skills work or what areas they cover when selecting them. A toggle, popup or mouseover with additional information would be very useful here.