Some beginner questions

I’m just poking around here to see what this is.

I’m a TTRPG system designer and I’m trying to figure out what this platform does and how well it does it, but I’m not finding a lot of resources that explain directly what the platform is.

At first glance it looks like a character builder app with a storefront for some select popular games.

I can’t really even tell if this is just a character builder set being sold or the full texts with character integration built in, there’s not really a good quick intro anywhere that I’ve come across that explains any of this.

With that said, I’m not really seeing any native VTT or VTT integration, is that something on the list, or not really a market looking to be served?

Is there any support for SRDs/Wikis?

I’m just not sure what kinds of solutions are provided here or what is on the roadmap.

Any directions or information much appreciated, thanks!

Not part of the developer team, just another interested user.

Demiplane provides a way to build characters for (most of) the games it supports, along with a way to read the game materials (if you’ve purchased said materials), and a way to sort available game components, such as spells, monsters, feats, etc.

I don’t believe native VTT is on the roadmap, but I would imagine some sort of integration hooks into other VTTs might be possible.

The 5e SRD is one of those game materials that is accessible (and you don’t need to buy anything to get to it, since it is free, just like some of the Pathfinder intro material).

Of course, as someone who does independent design as well as work for publishers, I’d love an open marketplace for systems of all sorts to be available here, but I’m certain there’s a lot of backend stuff required to get each Nexus working and it might never be really open, like you can publish a PDF with other venues without much overhead at all.